Antigonish, Nova Scotia

IWK 250 Weekend (Friday)Jul 14

Event Hotline 902-867-1635

Time Trials start at n/a
Racing starts at 7 p.m.

Our IWK 250 Super Race Weekend features seriously exciting stock car racing on Friday evening with the R & D Performancenter 150 sanctioned by the NAPA Sportsman Series and the Maritime Legends Challenge sanctioned by the Maritime League of Legends.



related news



  • tickets will be on sale soon – sign up for the Riverside Newsletter to get advance notice of the on-sale date


  • A Weekend Pass includes admission to the IWK 250 Tailgate Party on July 13 and racing on July 14 & 15
  • The Reserved Bench option includes a reserved seat for Saturday, July 15 and general admission for Friday, July 14
  • Reserved tickets are only available in advance, i.e. no reserved ticket sales at the gate

*Reserved Bench option includes a reserved seat for Saturday, July 15 and general admission for Friday, July 14

iwk 250 super race weekend seating chart overview

  • Zone 3 reserved seating applies ONLY to Saturday, July 15
  • July 13 and 14 is all general admission seating, except for Premium Seats (Zones 1 & 2)
  • Reserved tickets are only available in advance, i.e. no reserved ticket sales at the gate


  • Restricted to those 18 and older
  • Exceptions for competitors ONLY
  • Minors entering the pits must comply with the Minor Pit Policy (requires proof of age and consent form, in advance)

 HST is included in admission.


All overnight parking (RV’s tents, etc.) at Riverside over the IWK 250 weekend requires an advance reservation and is based on availability, currently at zero. Management is working to find a solution that will accommodate as many RV’s as possible. To be added to the campsite request list please email mclean@riversidespeedway.ca including RV details and daytime contact information. Emails will be sent to those on the request list as sites become available.

View our Camping Policies


Schedule - Day 1

see link at top of page for printable version of schedule
2:00 p.m.Pit Opens
2:15 p.m.Tech Opens
4:00 p.m.Grandstand & Box Office Open
5:00 p.m.Beer Garden Opens
6:00 p.m.Practice Ends
6:15 p.m.Driver Meeting
7:00 p.m.Racing
Legends Heat Races
Sportsman Heat Races
Maritime Legends Challenge (50 laps)
R & D Performancenter 150
* Schedules are subject to change without notice


Following is a list of teams that have entered, to-date…

R&D Performancenter 150 | NAPA Sportsman Series

  1. Tyler Gauther, Oyster Bed Bridge, PE
  2. Matt Vaughan, Bedford, NS
  3. Colby Smith, Pine Grove, NS
  4. Darren Price, Main-A-Dieu, NS
  5. Shawn Waterfield, Sydney, NS
  6. Trevor King, Port Hastings, NS
  7. Jean Paul Arsenault, Church Point, NS
  8. Wayne Smith, Halifax, NS
  9. Brad DeCoste, Antigonish, NS
  10. Joey Rudderham, Sydney, NS
  11. Dave Timmons, Inverness, NS
  12. James Sample, Antigonish, NS
  13. Brentley Pirri, Halifax, NS
  14. Ryan Vanoirschot, Antigonish, NS
  15. Jeffrey Breen, Antigonish, NS
  16. Corey Breen, Antigonish, NS
  17. Russell Smith, Jr., Halifax, NS

Maritime Legends Challenge Presented by Farrell’s Excavating | Maritime League of Legends

  1. Andrew Lively, Middle Sackville, NS
  2. Tony Gaudet, Milford, NS
  3. Shane Lively, Upper Sackville, NS
  4. Braden Langille, Shubenacadie, NS
  5. Paul Goulden, Shelburne, NS
  6. Justin MacNeill, Bedford, NS
  7. Waylon Farrell, Conception Bay South, NL
  8. Jeff Cruickshank, Hantsport, NS
  9. Darren Sherwood, Cambridge Narrows, NS
  10. Craig Chisholm, Antigonish, NS
  11. Cory Hall, Jolicure, NB
  12. Ryan Manuels, Manuels, NL
  13. Adam Meehan, Rawdon Gold Mines, NS
  14. Emily Meehan, Rawdon Gold Mines, NS
  15. Kevin MacDonald, St. Andrews, NB
  16. Craig MacDonald, Waverley, NS

Entry Lists are subject to change without notice.